Salome AZ  – Sunset, full moon and coyotes

My tent at Centennial park right outside of Salome. Out in the field where annoying fellow campers with zipping and unzipping and messing with my plastic bags is minimized. Makes for calmer times getting up in the middle of the night. As I write a pack of coyotes howls.


I’m not very far really from the rest of the tents.


Tonight Evan and I cooked together, another successful cooking duo. All the riders including my co- leader Jared and me pair up and make dinner for the group. Tomorrow night will finish our first cycle of cooking. Then we take two nights off cooking for our rest day in Tempe. After that we mix up the pairs and start again. That’s Sally, our UK cycles, reheating some leftover veggie curry.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a reply, response, comment, reaction, words of encouragement, etc...

