San Diego

I made it. Once again the preparation is over. I’m in the experience itself. 

I arrived yesterday and got settled into the hostel where my bike group will meet on Sunday afternoon. The group has already started to form. I almost immediately met Sally from the UK who is starting yet another phase of her world wide adventure, having just spent time in Vietnam, Australia and New Zealand. Then today Andy, Robin, Doug, and Sheri arrived as well as my co-leader Jared. We are all giving ourselves time to acclimate.

I can see already that this blog will be different. It has to be.

San Diego is gorgeous, though I’m really away from its skyscrapers way out on its western edge close to Ocean Beach and the west coast’s longest pier; it reaches 900 feet out into the Pacific. I’ve already been out there twice. It is Southern California, surf board, young rosterfarians (sp?), frisbees, dogs and yoga on the beach; pot fragrance abounds.







This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to San Diego

  1. Mike ely says:

    Yeah! The trip begins. Have fun Carol!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Daisy says:

    I know you’ll have less time to write, but I look forward to hearing from you whenever you can.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Have fun. We will all enjoy the journey,

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bob Ambrose says:

    Your posts are new stanzas in an ongoing Song of the Open Road:

    “[A-cycle] and light-hearted I take to the open road,
    Healthy, free, the world before me,
    The long brown path before me leading [to Augustine]. ”

    https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poems/detail/48859

    Like

  5. turtleman2 says:

    We’ll savor every word you have time to write and every photo you have a chance to post. Love the Pac-man crop circle! Enjoy the ride!

    Like

  6. Susan says:

    Love the pics. Reminds of the time I spent in San Diego while in the US Navy. Once again, thank you for sharing another amazing adventure. God speed.

    Like

Leave a reply, response, comment, reaction, words of encouragement, etc...

